To enable Parish Council work to be ongoing and to ensure effective and meaningful full Parish Council meetings, the following Working Groups have been created to share the workload between councillors, with resident and stakeholder representation:

Policies, Standards, Procedures, Regulations, Health & Safety, Tender documents, Charities, Deeds

Members: Terry Bond, John Bennett and Denise Challenor

Woodland Management, Wells and Quarries & other sites owned by Silverdale Parish Council

Members: Terry Bond and Ian Fisher

Transport & Access (Parking, Traffic Management, Future Village Transport, Village Bus Service, Cycling & Rights of Way Network)

Members: Keith Reed, Liz Unsworth and Sarah Fishwick with Craig McCoy and Sam Stalker (National Trust), Lucy Barron (Arnside & Silverdale AONB), Lucy Arthurs (Leighton Hall), Tony Houghton (Landowner), and Jarrod Sneyd (RSPB Leighton Moss)

Public Toilets (replacement/ refurbishment and any additional facilities)

Members: John Bennett, Keith Reed and Ian Fisher

Children’s Playground

Members: John Bennett and Liz Unsworth


Members: Keith Reed, Sarah Fishwick and Ian Fisher

Streetscape (Village Clock, Benches, Waste Bins, Notice Boards, Signosts, Street Decorations, Footpaths including Rights of Way and infrastructure maintenance)

Members: John Bennett, Jenny Webster and Sarah Fishwick

Highways Maintenance

Members: Tony Houghton and John Bennett

Parish Council Website

Members: Terry Bond, Jenny Webster and Liz Unsworth

Net Zero Carbon

Members: Keith Reed, Tony Houghton, Liz Unsworth, with Alan Greenwell (Lancaster City Councillor), and James Grundy, June Greenwell, Anna and Craig McCoy (resident volunteers)