February 2008.

New Councillor
Following the resignation of Susan Fletcher, Dorothy Kitson was co-opted to the Council in November 2007.

New Community Policeman
John Bassinder retired in December (but continues, as a Special Constable). He has been succeeded by Steven Broadbent. This is supposed to be a temporary arrangement, but we shall see! In the meantime, we welcome Steven to Silverdale.

Silverdale Bus Service
Unfortunately, the future of our bus service is still under threat, so you are encouraged to “use it, or lose it”.

Your Councillors

We have a majority of new Councillors, but, if you feel the need, or desire, to contact any of our Councillors, please feel free to telephone any of them. Their names and telephone numbers (all preceded by 01524) are:
Chairman Terry Bond 702693
Vice Chairman Tony Houghton 701416
Dorothy Kitson 701790
Arthur Graves 701284
Eve Holden 701665
Shirley Mason 701162
John Taylor 701059
Paul Williams 701513

Or, the Clerk, Denise Challenor, on:
01524-761824 , or clerk@silverdale-pc-lancs.gov.uk